Tower of Power

For over 40 years, Tower of Power has been creating their own kind of soul music. Since 1968, Tower of Power has delivered their unique brand of music to their fans, appearing before sold out crowds as they tour the world each year. Tower’s sound can be hard to categorize, but the band's leader and founding member, Emilio Castillo, has labeled their sound as "Urban Soul Music."

Tower's rhythm section lays down a groove like no other band. The band’s horn driven sound is unique, and the way they approach everything, from writing and arranging to mixing and performing, is totally their own. Combine all of that with an outstanding lead vocalist and you have one of the most dynamic groups of musicians to ever hit the stage.

Emilio Castilio - Sax
Ray Greene - Lead Vocal
Tom Politzer - Sax
Doc Kupka - Sax
Sal Cracciola - Trumpet
Adolfo Acosta - Trumpet
Herman Matthews - Drums
Rocco Prestia - Bass
Jerry Cortez E. - Guitar
Roger Smith - Keyboards

Looking for more information including sound and video clips? Go "beyond the bio" with The Artistic Director's Guide to Jazz.

Site by GoodWeb & plousia